Saturday, June 13, 2020

Nick Cannon - "I can't breathe...again!" - {Official Video}

Let me be the first to say I was never really accepted Nick Cannon as a rapper.  Don't get me wrong he's a talented brotha, but his commercial style is not my cup of tea.  That being said I'd like to note that this is the first time we've ever feature Nick Cannon.  This piece is more poetry than rap, and he kills it the message is clear and the words are razor sharp

Monday, April 20, 2020

Thundercat - "Dragonball Durag" - {Official Video}

It's not often we post non HipHop artist on our site but when we do it's normally for artist like Thundercat.  When I first heard of this guy I was like WTF now this is what Real R&B is made of.  He's probably like the Andre 3000 version of soul music with his eclectic style and unique voice.  But don't take my word for it checkout the video below.

Friday, February 7, 2020

After Gayle King Dissed Kobe Bryant She Tried To Bate Lisa Leslie To Join The Shenanigans - {Video}

We try to keep our site focused on the unknown and underrated artist in HipHop and Soul music.  But it's been brought to my attention we need to be more informative with out platform when it comes to our culture.  

I agreed, my attempt was to just focus on the art not the artist personal affairs or gossip.  But after further discussion with my team (all 9 of my personalities) I decided to post news worthy events more often.

I've been a fan of Willie D since the Geto Boys, and now he's hosting the kind of News station we can all love and appreciate.  In this clip I 110% agree with his commentary on Gayle and Oprah.  They are definitely working for Team Butter Biscuits, they continue to publicly throw dirt on our black icons.  Please watch video below it's very informative.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Falz - "Talk" - (Official Video)

Falz is a Nigerian Emcee, talks about REal social issues and not just glorifying negative stereotypes of black people.  Which further proves my case that the international HipHip scene is in its Golden Era while American HipHop is mostly stuck in the "Trap House".  I'm Just saying bar for bar we are losing in the conscious HipHop genre. 

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

James BKS - "New Breed" (Ft. Q-Tip, Idris Elba & Little Simz) - {Official Video}

Probably of the the most diverse collaborations in music this year.  With James BKS behind production Q-Tip, Little Simz, and Idris Elba on the mic, you would be surprised what they came up with.  But hey it's what we do on this site introduce some of the most dopest underground music we can find.